COMMUNITY ACHIEVEMENT PANEL held at CHAIRMAN'S OFFICE - COUNCIL OFFICES, LONDON ROAD, SAFFRON WALDEN, ESSEX CB11 4ER, on THURSDAY, 27 SEPTEMBER 2018 at 6.00 pm

Present: Councillors J Loughlin, V Ranger and J Redfern

Officers in S Hayden (Community Development Officer) and A Mawson

attendance: (Democratic Services Officer)

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Lees.

Councillor Redfern declared a non–pecuniary interest in relation to the nomination of Martyn Porter as she knows the nominee.

Councillor Loughlin declared a non-pecuniary interest in relation to the nomination of Andrew Yarwood as she knows then nominee.

2 MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

The minutes of the previous meeting were received by the Chairman and signed as an accurate record.

3 COMMUNITY ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS FOR SERVICES TO CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE

Janice Domin Ray Williams Andrew Yarwood Tim Hardingham

4 COMMUNITY ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS FOR SERVICES TO THE ELDERLY

Hazel Smith Melanie Dudman Margaret Silvester Valerie Wheatcroft

5 COMMUNITY ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS FOR SERVICES TO PEOPLE WITH ASSISTED LIVING NEEDS

Jean Winder David and Jane Laing Desmond Plummer

6 COMMUNITY ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS FOR SERVICES TO THE LOCAL COMMUNITY

Joy Barrow

Jane Laing

Martyn Porter

Peter Jarman

Judy Colliver

Alan Corbishley

Sarah Cousins

John Ready

Jacqui Portway

Sheila Hannington

Marion Pretty

Michael Hannant

David and Claire Arnold

Kathryn Butcher

Patrick Smith

Group Award:

George and Isabel Barron Ken and Linda Howell Margaret Rimell

7 **ANY OTHER BUSINESS**

NONE